Reviews

Reviews & Customer Feedback

This is a collection of reviews and customer feedback kindly left by customers and visitors!

Please Note: Since the website has been rebuilt several times (latest build Summer 2017), with much of my data having been lost, this is a work in progress as items and review data is recovered and added back to the website and here!  This is also why some old reviews are appearing first and some of the latest being added gradually (some appear to be lost!) Sorry!

If you would like to leave any feedback or would like to leave either a website review or item review, please visit the Contact page over —-> HERE <—-

Please take a moment to have a read through some of the reviews left below… : )

 

“Received the package today (very well packed). Very nice item, thank you!”

Mr F.V.D.B. Customer from The Netherlands – November 2019

 

“Lovely piece of equipment. Fabulous condition. Great for collectors – Five Stars!”

Mrs K.C. Customer from UK – February 2018

 

“In looking for a replacement Swan style, straight sided, stainless teapot to replace my wife’s of many years which started to leak, ( the teapot, not my wife) I came across the I Love Collectables website which showed exactly what I was looking for, so immediately ordered same.. A trouble free experience, but what has impressed me the most, was the speed of it’s arrival, having been ordered on Dec 23, arr here in Bendigo (country Victoria in Australia) Mon Jan 4th, and that inc all the Christmas and New Year holiday disruption to services. All l can is “WOW” & thank you.”

Mr K.L. Customer from Australia – January 2016

 

“Thank you for your good product and quick delivery!!!”

S.Y. Customer form Japan – September 2015

 

“Received the teapot today.Thanks very much.”

Mr G.N. – Customer from New Zealand – August 2015

 

“This was the first time I purchased Carlton ware via ILC. Certainly not the last! The photographs on the website were clear and an accurate record of the porcelain. Immediate help via online chat encouraged me to place an order. To my amazement it arrived the following day. I am thrilled with my order and the service ILC deliver & will keep a regular check from now on for Carlton ware to add to my collection. I can’t rate this high enough!!!!”

Ms J.S. – Customer UK – May 2015

 

“I received my honey pot today (the 14th) and I love it!…By the way, I found you on Pinterest.”

Ms S.H. – Customer from the USA – February 2015

 

“The tin plate lumber jack toy arrived this morning. Great novelty
present and great service. Thanks.”

Mr T.H. – Customer UK – February 2015

 

“Good day Mr. Walls, Please rate your service as 5 stars. 🙂 Outstanding service and response with queries.
Thank you and regards…”

Mr C.C. Customer from Taiwan – December 2014

 

“And today I received the Studio Szeiler cat – so sweet I don’t want to give it away! Once again, beautifully packed and such a quick delivery from ordering. Have passed web address to niece in Australia!”

Ms L.P. Customer UK – October 2014

 

“I just received the delightful Lomonosov rabbit – exactly as pictured and so tactile! Very well packed so thank you so much….you may like to know that he is traveling to Uganda with me in April as he’s a gift for my Ugandan son who has kept and bred rabbits but can never bear to sell them!”

Ms L.P. Customer UK – October 2014

 

“I found an item online that I just had to have and since I live in the US, I contacted customer service to get approval for shipping. I received a response within an hour of my email which was awesome! For whatever reason, I was having trouble being able to purchase the item and it took several hours before I was able to actually make the purchase. Walls helped me the entire time and we really responsive to all my questions and helped me through the payment process. Talk about great customer service!
I could not be more pleased with the item and the customer service I received. I would order another product from ilovecollectibles in a heartbeat!”

Ms L.K. Customer from USA – September 2014

 

“Great pieces, really well packed and arrived safe and sound, many thanks”

Ms K.S. – Customer UK – June 2014

 

“Excellent website easy to navigate great mix of items at great prices”

Mr W.L. Visitor UK – May 2014

 

“I give I Love Collectables a 4.5 out of 5.

The service I received was exemplary. All email responses were prompt and very friendly and they were so helpful when their website crashed to make sure the buying process still went smoothly.

I would recommend them 100% and totally use them again to buy awesome collectables.”

Ms S.W. Customer from Australia – November 2013

 

“Thank you Waleed for your attention to detail. It arrived safely and will sit with my same pattern tea set. Great packing by the way.”

Ms M.R. Customer from Australia – September 2013

 

“Many thanks great item”

Mr P.G. UK Customer – September 2013

 

“Lovely company to deal with very helpful and efficient. Very pleased with my collectable item.
Thanks”

Mr C.G. UK Customer – May 2013

 

“Grazie per la vostra cortesia, disponibilità e professionalità che si nota in tutto ciò che fate. Continuate così. Ciao dall’ Italia e a presto.”

Mr G.S. Customer from Italy – March 2013

 

“Thank you, the item was well received, it was delivered promptly and securely and accurately described.”

Mr D.M. UK Customer – March 2013

 

“Hi there, I received my comic in the mail in perfect condition. My brother-in-law was delighted with it. Thank you for the great service.
Regards, L”

Ms L.C. UK Customer – March 2013

 

“Very happy with the item, better than described. Service excellent. Thank you”

Mr M.B. UK Customer – March 2013

 

“Thank you, i received my egg cups and all was well. cheers.”

Mr B.J.M. UK Customer – February 2013

 

“My wife is delighted with the dish. The delivery was super fast!”

Mr C.M. UK Customer – February 2013

 

“Thank you received intact and as described. Happy to see it in my collection.”

Mrs K.E. Australian Customer – February 2013

 

“Thanks. Good comms and very speedy delivery. My girlfriend loved the egg cup!”

Mr P.M. UK Customer – January 2013

 

“Good transaction and communication. Fast shipping to USA. Good seller! Found website by internet search.”

Mr D.G. USA Customer – December 2012

 

“Parcel arrived safely.  Very pleased with the bowls”

Mr C.M. UK Customer – November 2012

 

“Really love my Firth Brearley knives in a little box. Looks just like the picture and they were sent incredibly quickly. I’ll shop here again!”

Ms S.U. UK Customer – November 2012

 

“What an amazing site! Found the exact item I wanted cheaper than everywhere else, communication was great, and to top it all off, my excellently packaged item arrived within a day of ordering! Very impressed.”

Ms A.W. UK Customer – November 2012

 

“Great service and professional in every way. My parcel was delivered promptly and was packaged to the highest standard. Excellent communication throughout the process meant that I wasn’t left wondering what was happening or where things were. I would recommend without hesitation.”

Mr A.M. UK Customer – November 2012

 

“Walied provided very good service throughout, including tracking my delivery. His packing skills are excellent, as is his respectful and considerate manner.”

Ms M.R. Customer from Australia – October 2012

 

“5/5″

Mr L.P. Customer from Italy – September 2012

 

“Absolutely brilliant and professional site top service much better than ebay. thank you.”

Mr S.W. UK Customer – August 2012

 

“What a lovely and uncomplicated site! Well done to you.”

Mr M.C. UK Visitor – July 2012

 

“Excellent customer service prompt delivery all round brilliant experience could not fault one thing will definitely use again”

Mr J.B. UK Customer – July 2012

 

“Great service,fast delivery and excellent item.”

Ms H.S. Customer from Australia – June 2012

 

“Excellent Customer Service will shop again. Many Thanks”

Mr R.B. UK Customer – May 2012

 

“Excellent website with great customer service and communication. Items were well packed and arrived safely in Australia. Would definitely buy from Walls again :)”

Ms D.O. – Customer from Australia – April 2012

 

“Great service, speedy delivery and product was in perfect nick. I can wholeheartedly recommend I love collectables. The service was great and everything went really smoothly”

Ms K.A. – UK Customer – February 2012

 

“Fantastic product. Fantastic service. Who could ask for more.”

Mr J.M. – UK Customer – February 2012

 

“Very responsive and friendly customer support- I’m thoroughly delighted from my purchase here. It’s also great to see sites as independent as this one- so well designed/of pro-quality and abundant in rare finds! Thank you again.”

Mr M.H. – USA Customer – February 2012

 

“Thanks Walls. A great service, very friendly and helpful. I found some great Major Matt items on your store, that I thought I would never locate in the UK. Shall keep a regular eye on the website for more goodies.”

Mr K.O. – UK Customer – December 2011

 

“Very pleased with the Volvo model, super model and very fast post”

Mr H.T – UK Customer – December 2011

 

“Excellent service for an online shop. Very helpful.”

Mrs L.W. – UK Customer – December 2011

 

“Received item in excellent condition. Great communication. Ordered from US, received in less than 5 days!!!! Quick at shipping! Awesome experience, definitely recommend.”

Mr J.G. – USA Customer – December 2011

 

“Lovely teapot looks great in my collection and a fantastic service.  Will Deal with again keep up the great service and prices.”

Mrs McD – UK Customer – December 2011

 

“Very happy with my purchase and also very quick delivery, would have no hesitation in buying from you in the future, thank you once again.”

Ms S.S. – UK Customer – December 2011

 

“Excellent service, speedy delivery and well packaged. I will be buying from you again for sure.”

Mrs S.M. – UK Customer – December 2011

 

“Item ordered, purchased and delivered with no problems or fuss. Great service”

Mr D.F. – UK Customer – November 2011

 

“Thank you very much for your well packaged and speedy service. I placed the order online on Saturday. The Item was delivered very quickly I received the item Tuesday morning. I am very impressed and will use the service again and recommend my friends to use it too. I also received regular e-mails to let me know what was happening with my order. Fantastic. First Class Service. Thank you.”

Mr P – UK Customer – November 2011

 

“Excellent customer service with speedy replies to queries and clear communication. I received a very well packed glass art deco drinks table in Singapore within 4 days. Very impressed. Will definitely return as a customer again and recommend to my friends.”

Mr & Mrs M. – Singapore/UK Customer – November 2011

 

“Many thanks for a wonderful service. I will definitely be purchasing from you again.”

Ms J.H. – UK Customer – November 2011

 

“I love collectables have been a great shopping experience from start to finish, the communication has been fantastic, and the service was really good throughout. I will certainly use them again. 10 out of 10 Thank You.”

Mr R.P. – UK Customer – November 2011

 

“Brilliant website, fast hassle free service and brilliant products! Everything you could ask for in a website and more!  I would recommend it to everyone, thank you!”

Mr M.Y. – Collector, Toy Museum Curator, UK Customer – October 2011

 

“Very efficient posting – purchased Mon night & arrived 7am Wednesday morning. Pleased with the pot & accurate to the description/pictures. Thank You.”

Ms M.L – UK Customer – August 2011
“Excellent service, very pleased with my purchase. Delivery 2 days after I ordered, well packaged.”

Mr B.B – UK Customer – August 2011

 

“I noticed an item on Walls blog which I had been looking for over the past months. He was very reasonable on the price and exceptionally helpful in shipping the item to the US. His concern continued until I received the item in great shape. Never worked with anyone better for something like this. I would encourage you to purchase items with confidence. Business like this deserves patronage.”

Mr W.C. – US Customer – July 2011

 

“An excellent service from start to finish. Immediate confirmation and despatch emails were sent, and all communications were friendly and personalised. Item was excellent, well packed and speedily sent. It is clear that the company is run by someone who really loves collectibles and cares about their customers. 10/10 – would definitely recommend to anyone.”

Ms H.E. – UK Customer – June 2011

 

“Very pleased with the item I bought as a present from this website. Level of communication excellent, item packed safely and arrived very quickly, payment taken safely through PayPal. Free post. What more can you ask for? Perfect transaction – thanks!”

Ms M.R. – Fan, Regular Visitor and UK Customer – June 2011

 

“Received the vintage Mousie Mousie game. The game is in excellent condition. Very fast delivery, the packet arrived in Hong Kong in less than a week! Smooth handling with great follow up service. Highly recommended to all collectors!”

Mr K. – New Visitor and Customer from Hong Kong – May 2011

 

“Fantastic! Item turned up super quick & was just great. Great communication.”

Ms K.J. – Regular Visitor and Customer from New Zealand – April 2011

 

“I love YOUR collectibles!  What a great site.  Not only to buy cool things but also helpful in identifying some of my cool stuff….I Love Vintage!”.

P.O’H – Fan & Regular Visitor – March 2011

 

“I received my goods very quickly from Walls and they were exactly as described. I was very happy with my purchase and would definitely use this website again. Walls was polite and helpful and made sure I was happy with my purchase.”

Ms S.M – UK Customer – March 2011

 

“I found this site on Twitter, I am a serious collector of MCM Pottery & Glass, I do run my own forum for this but look to link to other forums to provide information on things i do not know. I specialise in West/East German pottery, and have written several books on the subject. I visit this site regularly to obtain information on pieces I don’t know. I like the enthusiasm and knowledge…..Good deals”

Mr K.J.G. Author, enthusiast & collector of MCM Pottery & Glass – Feb 2011

 

“…On the site, the search is easy and the images are great – a good size and very clear. On a lot of sites there are either no images at all, or they are too small to get a good idea of the condition of the item. There is a good selection too…..”

Dr C – UK Customer, collector of Lomonosov USSR Porcelain – Feb 2010